Homestead Tax Credit

Got your Homestead Credit? Contact us to find out if you qualify!


Sebastian County Arkansas Assessor's Office

Zach Johson

Mission Statement

To provide the citizens of Sebastian County with the best customer service possible, making every interaction a courteous, helpful and efficient experience. To utilize every technology reasonably available to make Sebastian County the best assessed county in Arkansas while providing the citizens with fair and equitable assessments.

Zach Johnson

Sebastian County Assessor

County Reappraisal Information

We are currently in a 5 year countywide reappraisal plan, scheduled to be completed in 2020. Our contracted company, Total Assessment Solution Corp. or TASC, is in the midst of physically inspecting all the parcels located in Sebastian County. Below, we will be listing the current areas they are working in or around, and will update this on a monthly basis. REMEMBER that the employees of this company should always be wearing a badge (listing their name and complete with a photo of the individual); should properly identify themselves and the company they work for; and have a vehicle that is properly marked so that it is clearly visible for the citizens to see. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact our office so that we may insure these individuals are indeed contracted employees; are in the proper work areas for that time frame; and are conducting themselves in a respectful manner. Our office contact number is 479-784-1516.
 Time Frame OCT 20 THRU NOV 19, the contracted company TASC will be working in or around the following areas:
Section 10-7-32 to include the following subdivisions: Greenbriar South; Greenbriar South III; Kingswood South I; Oak Meadows; Oak View Place; Park Meadow; Payless Cashways Addition; Peachtree Addition; South Meadows; South White; Stephens to ERC Land Development
Section 11-7-32 to include the following subdivisions: Industrial Park South #1-#9; Owens Corning
Section 13-7-32 to include the following subdivisions: French Addition; Johnson Tracts 1 & 2; Lela Terrace; Rye Hill Meadows
Section 14-7-32 to include the following subdivisions: Dean Addition; Didier Place; Fowler Cotner Industrial Park
Section 15-7-32 to include the following subdivisions: Brooken Hill Park; Brooken Woods; Elmer H Cook School Sub; Fianna Estates Replat; Fianna Heights; Fianna Hills IX-X-XI; Fianna Hills Nolte Tracts; Fianna Hills VI-VII; Fianna Hils VIII-VIIIB; Fianna Trace; Fianna Woods
Section 16-7-32  to include the following subdivisions: Condra Tracts; Fianna Commercial Park


Important Dates

Deadline to Assess: May 31
10% Penalties Applied after: May 31
EQ Board Meeting: August 1st
EQ Board Appointments by: August 17
Taxes Due: October 15